You are the Potter and I am the clay…

#happytuesday

I am the clay and you are the potter. Shape me, mold me, and craft me into your masterpiece. If down the line I slip and make a mistake, please put me on the wheel again. Keep the wheel spinning until I am finished. I know this life is as a vapor quickly gone and time is wasted.

Oh great Potter, great Master, take away the impurities that fades my beauty, even if it hurts. Id rather be hurt by my creator than by my own consequences. Your burden is light and full of peace and rest. Take me oh Potter, I long for your hands of excellence to smooth out the edges of my purpose.

You place me in the oven of affliction to make me strong and resilient. You glaze me with your Holy Spirit to shield me from the storms. You design me with colors of destiny and adorn me with gems of compassion and unconditional love. You dress me to be protected from bitterness, resentment, and unforgiveness.

I give you my life to do as you please. What a fine Master you are, my Potter.

#mybambooyear2015

Leave a comment